Hey!!

I loved your emails, or the lack of them, ha-ha! J It's all good - I know that you two are busy. So this week has been kind of a blur. I have had some awesome lessons with our investigator Gianfranco. We taught him the restoration and gave him an overview of the Plan of Salvation. We asked him what he had questions about and wanted to know more about and he said the three kingdoms so that will be our next lesson.

 I was able to meet our new Mission President and his wife. He is super cool and seems like he is going to be a “follow the rules to a T” President, which will be awesome.

So, yeah, I will be in the MTC until July 23 and soon after I get those papers for my visa, the Church will send me to Vancouver to get my Visa finished and back to the MTC I go, ha-ha. I am all good!  I am learning to look at these challenges with an 'all is well' attitude. I know that the Lord knows what he is doing, and who am I to question what he does and how he does it.

Every time I look back at what I have asked for while being in the MTC, I see that he has given me the things that are the most important to me. For example, I have always wanted to be a German Citizen and now I know that I am; I wanted to stay in the MTC and remain a missionary instead of being sent home for recovery, and now I am; I wanted to see Charlene in the MTC, and now I do every day at breakfast; I wanted my foot to heal and not need the surgery and a miracle happened and it has healed quite a bit; and I wanted most of all to be able to know the needs of the investigators and be able to address them and resolve their concerns and thus far for the most part I have been able to. The Lord knows what is important to us and if it is expedient for him or wise for his purpose to grant it to us, he will. I really appreciate that Heavenly Father hears prayers and I look forward to the continuing experiences in the MTC.

How has life been? What have you been up to? I understand how busy you both are with your callings. I hope you send me some dear elders about how your week was.

Love you all and hope all continues to go well.

Love, Anziano Luening

P.S. In case you don't know already Charlene Luening's mailing info is:                                                                                      Box # 122 MO-INDE departure date 0710


Comments are closed.